Ontario Gun Show

Rating

Date
  • -
City/State
Ontario, CA
Hours
  • Saturday 9:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sunday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Admission
  • General: $14.00
  • Children: 12 & under: Free with adult supervision
  • $1 off admission with coupon.

  • Ticket is valid both days Parking is not free and the business lots adjacent to the venue have parking attendants. Street parking is free where you can legally find it.
Description

The Ontario Gun Show will be held on May 3rd - 4th, 2014. This Ontario, CA gun show will be held at the Ontario Convention Center and is hosted by Crossroads of the West Gun Shows of California. All Federal, State and local firearm ordinances and laws must be obeyed.

The Crossroads of the West Gun Shows have attracted more people than any other gun shows in America. There are hundreds of tables and something for everyone. You can buy, sell and trade.

In addition to Federal Firearm Laws, California requires all firearm transfers to be done through a licensed dealer. It is also illegal to import or sell any magazine which is capable of holding more than 10 rounds in the state of California.

No loaded firearms and no loaded magazines are permitted in any Crossroads Gun Show.

Promoter
Venue

2000 E Convention Center Way
Ontario, CA 91764

Please Confirm All Gun Shows

Shows are liable to change dates, times or possibly cancel without notice to the Gun Show Trader. Make sure to check with the Gun Show Coordinator for accurate dates, times and information.

Comments

  1. says

    I know that it says "California requires all firearm transfers to be done through a licensed dealer" but how does that work? Do they do it on the spot or what? I'm curious because I wanted to take my wife who is 20 to get a handgun for protection because I was told by a gun shop owner that you only had to be 18 to buy from a private seller. Thanks in advance.

  2. says

    The other guy didn't answer and it's getting close to the date so i'll try asking you. I know that it says "California requires all firearm transfers to be done through a licensed dealer" but how does that work? Do they do it on the spot or what? I'm curious because I wanted to take my wife who is 20 to get a handgun for protection because I was told by a gun shop owner that you only had to be 18 to buy from a private seller. Thanks in advance.

    • Joe says

      Normally you have to be 21 to purchase a handgun in California. However, if your wife is 18 or older, she can take the HSC (handgun safety certification) for $25. Then, you (assuming you’re 21 or older) could buy the handgun, and transfer it to her. Otherwise, just get a shotgun. :)

  3. says

    Actually service animals don’t have to be “fully documented”. All that is required is that the animal is a service animal, and from a legal tiptoe standpoint, the person who has the dog’s word should be enough.

  4. nicole says

    My husband Ioves the gun shows that come to Ontario Convention Center & has conned me into going to my 1st one tommorrow (only cause he mentioned they had tons of blades&other weapons). If I like it Ill be sure to leave some praise, but man if I get dragged around & it’s just BS I’m gonna be bored with, trust& believe I’ll be leaving other commentary. Hope its interesting & fun…

Leave a Reply